Insane Show 202 (Want Some Butt Sex?)

The Insane Show 202 we welcome to the show Lisa PunkrPrincess from for an interview and we have videos from Hindsight, Inside Riot, From Ashes to New, Scary Cherry & the Bang Bangs, Sons of Blackwater, The Roadside Bombs and Kara & the Dam Band.

The Insane Show 202 is said and done, but if you’d like to be a guest on the show for a future episode, call the 24-hour hotline at 1-832-543-3314 and leave your info on how we contact you. You may also use record an audio message that may be used on the show. Send your video links to

The Insane Show 202 Order of Appearance

  1. Hindsight – In the Dark (Houston, TX)
  2. Inside Riot – Under Control (Redlands, CA)
  3. From Ashes to New – Stay this Way (Lancaster, PA)
  4. Scary Cherry & the Bang Bangs – Don’t Wanna (Dallas,TX)
  5. Sons of Blackwater – Mudjug (Houston, TX)
  6. The Roadside Bombs – Not Everybody Knows a Good Thing (Sonoma, CA)
  7. Interview with Lisa PunkrPrincess (
  8. Kara & the Dam Band – Alone in the Dark (San Antonio, TX)

More Info on Artists on The Insane Show 202


Hindsight are a riff and percussion driven hard rock band “Hindsight” formed in Sugar Land, Texas at around the turn of the millennium with a group of young musicians desiring to make music that would both rock hard but melodically inspire the minds of an audience. Stylistically, Hindsight’s music combines 90’s alternative rock with modern heavy metal and metalcore.

Inside Riot

Inside Riot is a high energy, harmony driven alt/pop rock band based out of the Inland Empire of Southern California. Calling to arms audiences with songs of lust for the human experience, performer-at-heart, Fawn Baxter and David Strickland, the visionary behind the music, lead the charge with their powerful vocal and guitar melodies backed by Robbie LaGumina’s chest-pounding rhythms and Matt McNight’s heart-rattling bass lines.

Founded at midnight, New Years 2013, Inside Riot has quickly established a reputation as a band on the rise. In just their first two years, Inside Riot shared the stage with SoCal powerhouses including Assuming We Survive, One Hundred Proof, XNO, and national acts Three Days Grace, Everclear, Smile Empty Soul, Voodoo Glow Skulls, and Divide The Day. Headlining numerous shows in Los Angeles and the Inland Empire in 2014, being featured on the IE Media Group TV show, “Musicology,” performing in Honolulu, Hawaii and touring the mid-western U.S., Inside Riot has proven to be a band to see live. The band released their first studio album and music video in 2014 and two singles in 2015. Grammy Award-winner Tom Weir mastered the band’s first release of this year.

From Ashes to New

From Ashes to New Lancaster, Pennsylvania is one of a hundred similar American towns; in fact, there are places just like it all over the world: post-industrial but still largely working class, and generally offering bleak prospects for the kids who grow up there. Suburban boredom, broken families, substance abuse, limited opportunity – this is an environment in which authentic, compelling creativity can thrive, if it’s accompanied by a burning desire, unstoppable drive, and complete lack of any backup plan.

Scary Cherry & the Bang Bangs

Scary Cherry & the Bang Bangs How does one describe the three-headed monster that is Scary Cherry and the Bang Bangs? With sonic and artistic nods to 70’s glitter rock coupled with a snotty punk rawness, Scary Cherry’s debut LP GIRL is an assured, addled, four-on-the-floor joyride. Scary Cherry combines riot grrrl ethos with the pop smarts of The Runaways for a sound that salutes the past while paving its own hard rock path. From the spoken word album opener of Scary in the recording studio, GIRL is a raw, sometimes disturbing, but ultimately empowering journey through the eyes and life of a girl. The album is a glitter roller coaster, twisting and turning, coursing through a gamut of emotions with no exit until the last disturbing notes of a creepy piano and strings fade away.

While it may sound like the band hails from the gutters of NYC, Scary Cherry and the Bang Bangs actually come from the most unlikely of homes: Dallas, TX. Born out of roller derby in the Lone Star State, team captain and coach for the (then undefeated) Slaughterers, Scary Cherry was asked to write a theme song for the league. Scary recruited like-minded friends and an unstoppable machine was created. 6 years, a few hundred shows and one EP later (the bratty titled Limited Edition 5 Song EP), Scary Cherry and the Bang Bangs have garnered a loyal and ever growing fan base who refer to themselves and the band as Glitter Punks (a moniker the band wears with pride).

Whether they are opening up for Misfits, Megadeth, Slash or Lords of Acid, the band has no demographic boundaries. Having already had 4 original singles played in major market radio, and music featured in film, Scary Cherry and the Bang Bangs and their debutante GIRL are ready to come out in a big way. So who exactly is this GIRL the album speaks of? “She is all of us!” explains Scary Cherry. “From the self-absorbed bitch in “Glitter” to the severely deranged in “Tracked Down” (a love letter from a female serial killer). She is the GIRL that you have averted your gaze from (“Crazy Jane”) as well as the GIRL you cannot take your eyes off of (“Anita 69″).”

Sons of Blackwater

Sons of Blackwater Southern Rock you can eat with a fork. Deep metal roots with bluesy sauce covered in overtones of a semi truck driving down the highway at 110mph.

The Roadside Bombs

The Roadside Bombs The Roadside Bombs are collectively hardened veterans of the Sonoma County punk rock scene featuring former members of, to name a few, The Bodies,The Muggers and The Burdens and have already graced the stage with bands such as Agnostic Front,The Templars and Pressure Point.

Kara & the Dam Band

Kara & the Dam Band Dramatic… Amazing… Mesmerizing…” Three words uttered by a fan to describe the awesome spectacle that is Kara & The Dam Band that stuck and have become the band’s moniker (the DAM Band)… Many other words will no doubt come to mind, but those three will work just fine. Imagine walking into a club, having been attracted by killer rock and roll… You hear the thunderous heartbeat of the bass and drums as only Steve Vee and Scott Pierson, respectively, can deliver… Then you see the powerful duo of guitarist/producer extraordinaire Chad Austin and solemn, smoldering lead guitarist Roger Mendez faithfully recreating a beloved rock anthem, yet making it their very own, or pounding out killer original tracks known to San Antonio, but soon to be thrown into the face of the world. And then you look for the vocalist. She’s not on stage among these amazing musicians, but you hear her. You look around and then you see her. She might be walking around the club serenading the now captivated patrons. She might even have pulled up a chair at a table with a lucky young couple! Or she might even be atop the bar or a pool table, having caught… nay, DEMANDED the attention of everybody on hand. You have now seen Kara in action. You are now a fan. You are surprised how approachable she and the rest of the band are. They’ll shake your hand and thank you for coming. Kara will pose for a picture with you, either between sets or while they are performing! And you will smile at knowing that you have become part of something special. American Rock and Roll, of San Antonio, by San Antonio, for the world.